Reviews from beech house

Wonderful Stay
My wife and I stayed in Beech House for our 20th wedding anniversary, we booked because of the good reviews, which can sometimes not live up to expectations, but in this case they did. We stayed in the Penthouse room, with a wonderful view over Kendal and the hills beyond. The room was immaculate and could not be faulted in any way. It was exactly what we were looking for. We had stayed in Kendal before, Beech Hotel is a 5 minute wakk from the town centre. It is at the top of a hill and the walk back up was fun but not too bad and you can get a taxi if you want. There is loads of restaurant choice, we went to a Thai restaurant (Jintana) and couldn\'t fault that either. What made our stay even more enjoyable was the owners, who could not have done more for us, and as a bonus we had breakfast (which was excellent) with some very friendly other guests. Overall a great weekend that we thoroughly enjoyed and we recommend Beech House to anyone looking to spend a relaxing weekend in the Lakes. Well worth its 5 stars!

Nick Mills - 29th September, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
Brilliant stay, very enjoyable but not long enough.
Beautiful room with everything in it that you would need. Definitely like to return.

Michael Spurgeon - 24th September, 2014
Verified Review

Top class stay
You can see why Beech House has a 5 star rating. The rooms and public areas are to an impeccably high standard. The thoughtful touches and the very friendly welcome are much appreciated. Oh and the breakfast is excellent too. Thanks!

Mr. Tim Jasper - 24th September, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Beech House
A very nice establishment luxuriously decorated but still homely. Nice touches e.g honesty bar. We were travelling home to SW Wales from Edinburgh and used this B&B as a stopover but would definitely return here for a longer visit to the Lakes in the future.

Pat Hughes - 23rd September, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful
We had a wonderful one night stay at Beech house and will very probably be back. The Penthouse room was lovely and the view was great. Breakfast was brilliant and we enjoyed the walk into town.

Nina Hawkins - 15th September, 2014
Verified Review

The excellent Beech House
A superbly furnished house. An extremely welcoming landlady. There was nothing more we could ask for. I cannot recommend it too highly.

Mr. Ken Lewis - 11th September, 2014
Verified Review

Beatiful Lakes accommoation
We only stayed one night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and whilst we did not share this info with the hotel we were offered a complimentary room upgrade. Beautiful room and en-suite with roll top bath and his and hers sinks. Lovely breakfast and free on-site private parking made our stay complete. We will be visiting again. Thank you.

Melanie Bishop - 9th September, 2014
Verified Review

Can't Fault It!
From the moment you walk in the front door you receive the warmest of welcomes from the host.
The room was immaculate with lovely decor and all the facilities you need and more.
Breakfast the next morning was perfect too, the best scrambled eggs and seeded granary toast, great start to a long day!

Thank you for your hospitality!

Miss. Karen Moodie - 8th September, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent!
This is my second stay at Beech House and as before the welcome, room and breakfast were all excellent! Looking forward to staying again. Thank you!

Mr. Paul Barker - 30th August, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic
We loooved this B&B. Best one we have stayed at. Owner was extremely nice. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Mark Caffrey - 29th August, 2014
Verified Review

beach house bnb
We booked the beach house bnb for our honeymoon stay at the lakes. The bnb was stunning, and it's surroundings, the room was very spacious and the bed was very comfy.
The hosts had provide a vast amount of very useful information in your room for places to eat and visit, we ate at two of the recommended places and we're not disappointed!!We would definitely recommend this lovely bnb to our friends. The owners were very friendly and welcoming x

Tracey McCord - 28th August, 2014
Verified Review

Nice House, Comfortable Bed
We spent the night at Beech house while our kids stayed at a friend's house up the block. It was SOOO quiet and the bed was SOOO comfortable that we had a hard time getting underway in the morning. The owner is pleasant and the breakfast was good. Thanks for the wonderful respite in the middle of a busy family vacation!

Mr. Brian Harry - 23rd August, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely room, delicious breakfast and very nice hosts
We had a lovely room, which was quiet and well appointed. Our Hosts were very friendly and all the time helpfull. From all our stays during our tour through Great Britain we enjoyed here our best breakfast.

Georg Leuschel - 22nd August, 2014
Verified Review

beech house
I felt that In was being spoilt for a couple of nights

Diana Wilkes - 19th August, 2014
Verified Review

Beech house hotel
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms are well presented and breakfast very enjoyable. Proprietor was friendly and very helpful providing useful information.

Stephen Moore - 19th August, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
The house itself is lovely and our Penthouse room had fabulous views, everything you needed was available in the room I.e. from toiletries to drinks and snacks. Hotel proprietors made us welcome and served a superb breakfast. Would highly recommend for a luxury stay in Kendal.

John Whitelock - 17th August, 2014
Verified Review

perfecto
Te sientes como en casa. Todo muy bien.

Juan Zavala Valdes - 16th August, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect hosts.
The rooms were light, clean, characterful, beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. Everything was well organised and our stay was relaxing and comfortable. Breakfast was really well cooked and delicious. Many thanks.

Dr. Peter Beech - 16th August, 2014
Verified Review

Beech house
Comfortable and friendly

Mr. Ian Cook - 11th August, 2014
Verified Review

Splendid1
We were welcomed like old friends by our attentive hosts. The house is beautiful & tastefully decorated with meticulous attention to detail; the service is of the highest quality & if ever in the vicinity again, we would not hesitate to revisit.

Janice Flora - 8th August, 2014
Verified Review

Beech House
Beech house was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and the room well equipped. The owners were helpful and welcoming and the breakfast was delicious. Well recommended.

Mrs. Ruth Ward - 8th August, 2014
Verified Review

Home from Home
This is a very friendly and Bed and Breakfast with a lovely energy. The Greenside room is a great size and very well decorated with en-suite bathroom and double sink. If your visiting Kendal for work or play I recommend a stay at the Beech House B&B Thanks for such a nice welcome and lovely accommodation.

Hill Robb - 4th August, 2014
Verified Review

Amazing
One of the most lovely hotels ive ever stayed in, the gentleman who welcomed me in was so warm and friendly and recommended a great restaurant. Thank you

Mrs. Samantha Holdsworth - 30th July, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Fantastic hotel has everything you need for a holiday or business stay & is only a few miles from the beautiful lakes. I have stayed here 3 times now in 3 different rooms all of an excellent quality standard & the breakfasts are superb!!!

Mr. Philip Irwin - 30th July, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Hotel
We ahd a 2 night stay for our anniversary and was delighted with all aspects.
The room was delightful and fully equipt. The cleanliness, tidiness and facilities cannot be faulted.
A totally enjoyable stay with fine furnishings and service.
I would recommend this hotel highly

Anthony Foster - 28th July, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely
Lovely room and breakfast than you

Anne-Marie Mason - 24th July, 2014
Verified Review

A wonderful stay!
We had a wonderful stay of three nights at the Beech House Hotel. From the minute we walked through the door the owners couldn't do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a lovely room right at the top of the house overlooking the green in front. It was a deluxe room and we couldn't fault it. As well as the bed there was a couple of comfortable chairs and part of the room was almost a mini sitting room. The breakfasts were delicious. Would highly recommend this accommodation and would love to stay there again. The only downside was that it was a steep walk up from the town. This was no trouble for us but might deter someone who wasn't so mobile.

Nichola Berry - 21st July, 2014
Verified Review

Delightful
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 day stay at the Beech House Hotel. The reception we received was very friendly and our room was spotlessly clean with nice décor and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was perfection with delicious dry cured bacon and good quality local sausages giving our early morning taste buds a good start to the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending Beech House to anyone visiting this part of Cumbria.

Mr. William Cunningham - 20th July, 2014
Verified Review

The Amazing Beech House
I have been to the beech on numerous occasions it is always excellent. Excellent accommodation, friendly owners and great breakfast with good location

Miss. Paula Roddy - 19th July, 2014
Verified Review

Lovely Stay
The hotel was lovely, the room was decorated very nice. The location was great for central Kendal and the Lakes. All in all a lovely stay and would recommend to all.

Lynne McConnell - 18th July, 2014
Verified Review

75 Birthday Celebration
Perfect location so adjacent to the town centre .Beech Hoouse was something else perfect in every respect bea utiful room which catered for every need, changed daily, it's rated 9.5 at present should be 10 .

Tim O'Brien - 13th July, 2014
Verified Review

Fantastic Place
What a gorgeous place to stay! Hilary made me feel very welcome from the moment I arrived. I stayed in the Garden room, which was very comfortable, with a lovely bed and plenty of pillows.
Breakfast was delicious, particularly the pancakes. It's only a short walk down into town for dinner, and a healthier one back!
I hope to come back here soon.

Mrs. Mary Lim - 7th July, 2014
Verified Review

Home from Home
It is our pleasure to give a full score to this hotel. The owners could not do enough for us. We both had the best nights sleep better than our own beds. Good not recommend high enough

Brian Johnson - 7th July, 2014
Verified Review

Relaxing
What a lovely place & so relaxing. With a comfy bed & easy chairs the room was lovely. Breakfast was excellent and the owners really nice. All very clean as well. Only 5 minutes walk downhill to the main street, it was handy for both the bus station and a bit further to the rail station. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

Richard Hanton - 7th July, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
What a wonderful find and a warm welcome at this superb hotel. The rooms are elegantly decorated and are of a high standard, the perfect base for exploring the beautiful Lake District. Your breakfast choice is extensive and the food is fresh,locally sourced and delicious.

Philip Irwin - 1st July, 2014
Verified Review

june 2014
Second stay at Beech House ..
Lovely Hotel and very well looked after..
Room very comfortable and clean.
Breakfast good, although the bacon was a bit well done, but this is only a minor thing..
Looking forwards to staying again in 2015
Many Thanks
Dave Griffiths

Mr. David Griffiths - 24th June, 2014
Verified Review

Kendal Perfection
A charming house with excellent views of the surrounding area, a gorgeous garden, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, and friendly hosts. Who could ask for more?

Mr. Paul Mcfedries - 24th June, 2014
Verified Review

better than high expectations
Above expectations for an already highly rated establishment. The Penthouse room was excellently appointed. Everything else including friendliness of hosts and quality breakfast just added to the pleasurable experience.

Richard Van Den Bergh - 23rd June, 2014
Verified Review

Cannot be faulted !
The accommodation provided is so thoughtful and caters for your every need.
The proprietor is so helpful. Without fault

Stuart Parsons - 22nd June, 2014
Verified Review

Base for nice walks
Wonderful friendly stay in beautiful house and well cooked breakfast

Julian Haynes - 21st June, 2014
Verified Review

Beech house
We had a lovely stay in top class accommodation, the decor was fabulous throughout. We wanted for nothing.
Food was perfect and so were the hosts. We were made very welcome. Thoroughly recommended. Would definately return if in the area. Many thanks
Thank you

Madeleine Williams - 17th June, 2014
Verified Review

Spring break
We had a wonderful week at Beech house. Our hosts were wonderful and attentive and gave us great advice about local restaurants and the surounding area. The room was immaculate and the breakfast superb.

Maurice Clarke - 16th June, 2014
Verified Review

Top Notch
This is a wonderful place to stay in Kendal. Highly recommended!

Mr. Kenneth Strickland - 13th June, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent small hotel
I had a very comfortable room; very well furnished and immaculately clean. Everything worked. The shower was powerful and there was plenty of hot water. Breakfast was very good and the hosts were welcoming and friendly. When I couldn't park on site, there was no problem parking around the green. I can highly recommend this hotel.

Jo Roberts - 9th June, 2014
Verified Review

Superb
Absolutely loved our weekend away at this beautiful hotel....felt so welcome and the hotel itself is beautiful! There are so many added touches here that make it from the permits to help with parking to all the lovely details in the room and even umbrellas to help with the downpours! It felt like nothing was too much trouble... We arrived late at night but this was no problem. Breakfast was gorgeous. The room was lovely, bed was so perfect I didn't want to get up and the shower was amazing in the bathroom! Would recommend as a place to stay and will definitely be returning myself! Close to the town but nice and quiet! Perfect!

Christina Lawrence - 9th June, 2014
Verified Review

Roadrunner
Could not fault the deluxe room. Comfortable bed. Beautiful decor and a nice view over the Green opposite.
Excellent ensuite with a good shower. Everything spotlessly clean.
Great choice for breakfast with food freshly cooked. Communal breakfast table if busy but it's an opportunity to chat to fellow guests. The lounge and breakfast rooms and other areas are maintained to the highest standard.

Pearse Lawlor - 3rd June, 2014
Verified Review

Value for money stay.
Impressed by the welcome, standards (very clean), hospitality, room (Penthouse-very comfy, forgot to take a glass of Port before bed!) & breakfast choices.
If we are ever in the area we would most definetly stay there again.

Mark Jepson - 3rd June, 2014
Verified Review

beech house kendal
had a great stay breakfast was excellent bed and room were spot on and will go back again

Brian Coulson - 2nd June, 2014
Verified Review

fabulous
beautiful room. very clean throughout. lovely breakfast. friendly hosts.
nothing too much trouble

Tina Hassell - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent Beech House
Very impressed with Beech House and welcome we received. Enjoyed our short stay and the hospitality. Thank you both.

Peter Watson - 31st May, 2014
Verified Review

Beech House
Great room, breakfast, and convenient to Lake District!

Charles Richardson - 30th May, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent B&B
Lovely well kept B&B. Very friendly but not intrusive. Breakfast excellent and extensive. Would definitely stay again.

Mr. Andrew Harris - 19th May, 2014
Verified Review

Beech House Hotel, Kendal
We enjoyed our overnight stay so much, looking forward to return for a longer stay in the future. We were given a very warm welcome by Jackie & Philip, classic double room en-suite, "Low Tenterfell", excellent service, accommodation & dining area. Highly recommended,

Mr. John Coutts - 15th May, 2014
Verified Review

wonderful
stayed at beech house with my 87 yr old mother while visiting family in kendal.We both had a wonderful time the owners Hilary and Philip made us very welcome just about anything you could think of was catered for and a very nice breakfast menu with a lot of choice was also available all set in lovely surroundings both inside and outside the house.We hope to return again one day and we would both highly recommend.We stayed in the Penthouse which also had nice views

JOAN SLATER - 13th May, 2014
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
We booked this weekend as a celebration for both of us finishing our final university exams. It is a beautiful B and B, the room was really well furnished and presented and little things had been thought of; the little black book to write down restaurant reviews, a selection of DVDs to watch if you fancy a night in. Great location, close to the town centre without being busy. The breakfasts definitely deserve a mention, a lovely selection and perfectly cooked on both days, both host and hostess were lovely and helpful with any request. A lovely stay that we will definitely recommend to friends, family and strangers! Thank you very much.

Mr. Robert Beswick - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Great
Great place to stay

Mr. John Drennan - 11th May, 2014
Verified Review

Two night break
Just returned from a two night stay at the Beech house and it met and surpassed all expectations.
Deservedly 5 star rated and highly rated in other reviews!!
Would happily recommend and hope to return again soon.

Paul Twigger - 9th May, 2014
Verified Review

Very welcoming and comfortable.
Beech House is in a good location in Kendal, although up a steep hill. It's a very comfortable place to stay with excellent breakfasts and cosy rooms. I felt welcome and I'm sure I will go back.

Dr. Jennifer Steel - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Easter break
Enjoyed a very nice Easter break in Kendal. Picked the place off Trip Advisor based on the scores and were not disappointed. Hilary gave us a very good guide to the town on our arrival and showed us to the stupendous penthouse room, being on the top floor with views over Kendal and beyond. The room had everything we could ask for (even a decanter of port topped up each night) and the breakfasts were more than adequate. Kendal itself is a lively little place with lots to see and plenty of good eating places, both during the day and in the evening. Watch out for the long uphill walk back to Beech House each evening from the centre of Kendal - but it's certainly worth it for the accommodaton.

Mr. Mike Schofield - 5th May, 2014
Verified Review

Perfect
It is lovely to arrive at a hotel where the care and design of both the house and garden is really evident. Lovely touches in the rooms, port and kendal mint cake. Delicious breakfast and extremely friendly welcome. Beautiful rooms, luxurious and comfortable. Definite recommend.

Helen Sear - 3rd May, 2014
Verified Review

Would recommend
Clean & cosy (we stayed in the Garden Room), good breakfasts and friendly staff. The B&B is in a lovely location, with lots of options to dine out nearby.

Laura Cuthbert - 30th April, 2014
Verified Review

Very satisfied
A wonderful surprise, exceptional hospitality, superb room service and breakfast. Would recommend this to the discerning traveller.

Eric Myers - 28th April, 2014
Verified Review

One night stay in April
Lovely, cosy rooms & communal lounge. Great breakfast & lovely friendly hosts. Fabulous detail like the bottled water & Kendal mint cake in the room! Extremely clean & well kept, close enough to walk into town too. Free on site parking & wifi, all the things we needed. Thankyou!

Lisa Caddy - 28th April, 2014
Verified Review

Warm Friendly Welcome
We would definately recommend a stay at the Beech House Hotel,the place itself is spotless, it is a short walk down the hill to the town centre at night time you can walk back up and have a night cap in the Rifleman's Arms which is a couple of hundred yards from the Beech House before you retire for the night and next morning you go for breakfast and get a nice greeting and your breakfast all cooked fresh to order and you can choose the time you would like to have this we will definately go back again.

Ms. Elaine Dickinson - 23rd April, 2014
Verified Review

A very pleasant stay
What a lovely property to spend a few days in the area, with a quality of room to match and an wonderful warm greeting from the moment we arrived. There are few places where we have been so warmly welcomed and looked after. The location and proximity to the lakes is fantastic, great breakfast at times to suit all. I am positive that we would certainly not hesitate to book again for a stay when visiting this area. Thankyou for a lovely stay.

Darren Brench - 23rd April, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous as always
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at Beech House, I love it there. You get a very warm welcome, the rooms are fabulous. A very relaxing stay.

Andrea Kelley - 10th April, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent
Superb small hotel with a lovely personal feel. Great breakfast and the location is perfect.

Mrs. Jo Linley - 7th April, 2014
Verified Review

Birthday treat
It was the last leg of my partners 40th birthday month, what better present to give than the great b&b I booked! Fantastic hosts in Hilary and Phil, fab room (penthouse) with great views and a really comfy bed (which I never seem to get when staying away from home!!) delicious breakfast (especially the toast!) very clean and tidy in all aspects! Would definitely return one day and recommend to all my family and friends! Was even allowed to leave my car in the car park for the day while we were at a food festival even though we checked out at 11am!! Brilliant! :-)

Duncan Hedley - 2nd April, 2014
Verified Review

Did not disappoint
As a fussy person I spend hours researching hotels, etc and having now been to Beech House I can't find anything to critisise. Lovely rooms, attentive host and full spread with lots of hot choices at breakfast. Town just down the road too so location pretty spot on.

Allison Last - 1st April, 2014
Verified Review

Dream Hotel
I stayed with my Fiancée for the weekend and loved it. We were treated like old friends by our hostess and the rooms were as quiet and cozy as I have ever stayed in. Would come back to stay in a heartbeat.

Nathan Nolan - 31st March, 2014
Verified Review

Fabulous Stay
Had 2 great nights at Beech House and felt thoroughly spoilt. Beautiful rooms, great home cooked breakfast and a warm welcome.

Mr. Stephen Routledge - 31st March, 2014
Verified Review

6 Stars needed
Everything deserves the 5 star rating, Welcome, Comfort, Decor,Breakfast, in fact if I could give 6 stars I would.
Perfeect for exploring the Lakes or just a relaxing break in an inyeresting town.

Mr. Michael Osborn - 31st March, 2014
Verified Review

One Night Only
I had the pleasure of stay at the Beech House Hotel, although it was just for the one night, I found it to be an excellent and relaxing experience. From the warm and friendly greeting, checking my needs for the night were met and finally to the tasty breakfast service - nothing was too much trouble. My room was tastefully decorated, inviting and well presented. I strongly recommend staying and will be returning the next time i am in the area.

Emanuel Henriques - 25th March, 2014
Verified Review

excellent night stay
The room was fan.It was very very comfortable.Choice of pillows.Chairs Sofa's TV with DVD and books with a choice of DVD's. Lovely large bathroom.Very friendly owners.Good choice of breakfast menu.The only downside is the walk into town is a steep hill but exercise is good for you..would def go again

Martin Lomas - 20th March, 2014
Verified Review

Enjoyed our stay
Lovely Stay. Made To Feel Welcome From The Very Start.I Would Gladly Recommend This Place To All.

Lee Naylor - 17th March, 2014
Verified Review

One night only
We stayed for one night at beech house and had fantastic warm and friendly welcome from Hilary and stayed in a beautifully furnished and decorated room which echoed the rest of the design and style of the house. I will go there again

Lucy Marshall - 15th March, 2014
Verified Review

Very impressed with Beech House
Just had an extremely enjoyable weekend at Beech House. We really couldn't fault it.
Clean, beautifully presented rooms with a very friendly and helpful host.
Thoroughly recommended and will return.
p.s. Breakfasts are brill... ;)

Carl Jones - 3rd March, 2014
Verified Review

Just lovely
Fantastic restful one night break at the Beech House without the kids was just the recharge we needed. Lovely hosts, plush but comfy rooms and a delicious home cooked brekkie. Would recommend!

Jenny Patterson - 19th February, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent facility's
Just stayed at the Beech House Bed & Breakfast. Extremely clean room, exellent breakfast, staff very attentive. Would highly recommend this to fellow travellers.

John Johnson - 18th February, 2014
Verified Review

Cosy
Lovely rooms, very comfy stay.
The owner was lovely and friendly.
Would defiantly stay again :)

Carol Bond - 18th February, 2014
Verified Review

great stay
fabulous! lovely room with lots of extras and wonderful breakfast.will stay again without a doubt.

Pamela Evans - 13th February, 2014
Verified Review

Weekend in Kendal
Every thing was perfect we couldn't have been made more welcome, we will definitely be back

Les Fielden - 9th February, 2014
Verified Review

5*
Beech House hotel was absolutely beautiful, our room number 8 the penthouse was stunning and very spacious. The owners were lovely and very helpful, telling us directions, the best places to eat etc!? There was a variety of choice at breakfast including fruit and yoghurts etc! We had a very pleasant stay here and we would highly recommend staying as we will definatly be staying here again if we are ever to be in kendall!!! Thank you once again xx

Sherridon Kennedy - 3rd February, 2014
Verified Review

Great Stay
The Beech House is a great placed to stay, with lovely rooms, warm staff and good location.
I would highly recommend to others.

Ian Peach - 30th January, 2014
Verified Review

weekend stay
Perfect stay for a fraught couple.
We have our own pub and needed a total relaxation weekend, That is exactly what we got. Thank you so much and see you again

Janis Parker-Brooks - 20th January, 2014
Verified Review

Mr and Mrs W
Lovely breakfasts and very comfortable bed . I must admit that we found the shower in the De luxe room somewhat tricky to use!

Simon Westwood - 19th January, 2014
Verified Review

Lovelly Hotel
Very accommodating. Left breakfast out for us because we had to leave very early in the morning. Lovely room. Comfy bed. Very nice Hotel.

Miss. Tania Leyshon - 15th January, 2014
Verified Review

2nd to 5th Jan 2014
After arriving at this guest house in the pouring rain we were pleasantly surprised to have been allocated the Penthouse Suite. Three wet days exploring Kendal made it all worth while coming back to this fantastic Victorian House. Would love to come back, and would definitely recommend.

Wilma Woodgates - 6th January, 2014
Verified Review

New Year Break
Lovely hotel. Was very looked after and had the beautiful penthouse room (8). Breakfast was great.

Louise Barclay - 3rd January, 2014
Verified Review

Excellent stay
Excellent food, gorgeous warm and clean bedroom and very comfortable, quiet nights sleep, with no disturbances, excellent hosts.

Chris Coverley - 1st January, 2014
Verified Review

Beautiful Setting
Wonderful warm welcome greeted us on arrival at Beech house. The weekend away was a special treat after a hard year working all hours. Room was exceptional all amenities, food was terrific. The short walk into town to enjoy the shops and restaurants was enjoyable. planning on another visit during warmer months. A+ accommodation.

Peter Foster - 31st December, 2013
Verified Review

Great find
Warm welcome, very comfortable well appointed quiet room. Good recommendations for restaurants for dinner. A brisk walk up the hill from the restaurant after dinner was a positive too. We will definitely stay again when passing through the Lakes area.

Glynn Russell - 12th November, 2013
Verified Review

Beech House
We had a lovely stay at Beech House - friendly welcome, lovely room, scrumptious breakfast. Nice additional touches like a small carafe of port to enjoy at the end of the day. We will definitely be back.

Jonathan Banks - 5th November, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent A++++
Beautiful room, lovely hosts, fantastic breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Thank you.

Miss. Gill Lloyd - 4th November, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
A really nice place. Very comfortable and homely. I would certainly recommend staying there and would do so myself.

Miss. Margaret Owen - 1st November, 2013
Verified Review

Beech House Hotel
Very comfortable guest house. Great attention to detail, everything provided. Good breakfast. Owner attentive without fussing.

Mr. Richard Littlejohns - 31st October, 2013
Verified Review

our stay at the beech house hotel
Our stay at beech house was one of the best, the rooms were excellent comfortable and clean. The breakfast was superb, the host & hostess could not have been more helpfu,we have no doubt we will be staying again.

Geoffrey Bennett - 30th October, 2013
Verified Review

Return, Relax,Enjoy
This is our second stay at Beech House and we are looking forward to our next visit. Welcoming, comfortable ( bordering on luxury) and great food. Oh! and the beds are a dream just so very comfy. Thanks for a great time . Maggs & Brian

Mr. Brian Nelson - 26th October, 2013
Verified Review

Excellent
Lovely house excellent breakfast. Friendly helpful owners.

Mrs. Lorraine Wight - 24th October, 2013
Verified Review

Just what we needed
Very warm welcome, excellent accommodation , food excellent,good location and highly recommendable

Paul James - 18th October, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
This hotel was great, outstanding service beautiful room and gorgeous food. Everything you could want from a hotel would definitely go back.

Jonathan Anderson - 16th October, 2013
Verified Review

Best in Kendal
Very friendly, efficient, warm and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. Always busy so book early!

Mrs. Wendy Plimley - 14th October, 2013
Verified Review

Superb!
I have been travelling around the UK on business almost every week for over 20 years, so I've stayed in rather a lot of hotels and guest houses. Beech House was one of the best. It's true that if you're elderly or infirm and you don't have a car, the long walk up the very steep hill from the town might be a bit challenging, but the trip downhill makes up for it! My room was excellent and well equipped with lots of 'extras'. WiFi worked well, which is essential for my work. The only slight note of caution (at least in my room - Greenside) is to make sure you have the temperature in the shower exactly right before you get in. Mine seemed fine but then got steadily hotter and I had to get out rather quickly because the hot and cold taps were the other side of the shower curtain! Breakfast was excellent, and the owners extremely helpful. I was most impressed with the speed at which they arranged to correct a small detail on the website (the distance from the station). I would recommend this B & B to anyone. I stayed at another one nearby a few months ago and it simply didn't compare.

Dr. Philip Boon - 11th October, 2013
Verified Review

Wonderful!
Beech House Hotel is wonderful, friendly, and extremely comfortable. Everything is immaculate, the food is delicious, and the owners very accommodating and helpful with every kind of arrangement, recommendation, and assistance in getting around Kendal and the Lake District. We plan to return very soon!

Mr. William Bridenstine - 3rd October, 2013
Verified Review

Lakes Weekend break
Fantastic B&B! We took the basic double room which was small but very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent: fresh and tasty ingredients, served by very friendly and welcoming hosts. Highly recommended.

Mr. Jan Ogorzalek - 9th September, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely visit
Lovely b & b, well appointed, good location, friendly people.

Ms. Karen Maclaughlin - 19th August, 2013
Verified Review

HIghly recommended
I stayed at Beech House with my two sons (11 and 13). I don't think younger children would have appreciated the quality of the food and accommodation. This is a wonderful guest house. The owners and staff were professional, but warm, and didn't bat an eyelid when my son accidentally poured half a pot of honey into his lap.

Ms. Louise Hasler - 5th August, 2013
Verified Review

This B&B is a gem
This B&B is a gem , clean, cosy, close to the centre , excellent breakfast with a big variety of food to chose from, friendly and helpful hosts, plenty of parking. We will certainly be back . Thank you!

Mr. David Jelfs - 3rd August, 2013
Verified Review

Great Weekend
Great base for a walking weekend in the South Eastern Lakes. Phil and Hilary were very friendly hosts providing a comfortable and cosy place to stay. Lovely breakfast spread, would consider this establishment as a place to stay when in this area again.

Mr. Peter Clark - 31st July, 2013
Verified Review

Fabulous
Stayed at beech house for one night on 29th July and had a brilliant time. The whole place was decorated beautifully and was spotlessly clean. The room was lovely and had everything you could need including a big selection of hot drinks and there was even an honesty bar if you felt the need. Good choice of breakfast available, we had the cumbrian breakfast and it was delicious and saw us through to tea time. Beech house isnt too far from kendal town centre but there is a steep hill back up. The hotel does provide full details of buses available if you dont think you can manage it. Overall beech house is well worth its 5 stars and we would definitely go back next time we're in kendal

Mrs. Michelle Smithson - 31st July, 2013
Verified Review

Beech House
Our stay at the Beech House was excellant room was lovely and the breakfast was expertly cooked and presented.

Mrs. Tina Peace - 30th July, 2013
Verified Review

Beech House Hotel
A great place to stay. Great welcome, great accommodation and great breakfast.

Highly recommended.

Mr. William Byfield - 29th July, 2013
Verified Review

1st class
enjoyed a 3 night stay in the beech house and have to say everything about it was superb. a beautiful room which was very comfortable, lovely varied breakfast and our hosts were very welcoming. highly recommended.

Mr. Allan Jack - 3rd July, 2013
Verified Review

Lovelyness
My partner and I were very happy with our stay, it was warm, cosy and most importantly homely. Thank you to a lovely couple.

Miss. Alisha Kanabar - 17th June, 2013
Verified Review

Very nice B&B, very welcoming and helpful owner. convenient location, very clean. Excellent breakfast. Only down side from our point of view was that the bed had a footer on it which is no good when your partner is very tall! Our fault for not thinking in advance though! Overall excellent.

Ms. Suzanne Horner - 30th May, 2013
Verified Review

Great place
Comfortable, friendly, lovely place - would highly recommend staying there.

Mr. Daniel Osborn - 14th May, 2013
Verified Review

Review of Beech House Hotel
Lovely elegant hotel, very comfortable and tastefully decorated.Friendly and relaxed and good choices for breakfast.

Ms. Siobhan Anderson - 13th May, 2013
Verified Review

FIRST CLASS GUEST HOUSE
STAYED 3 NIGHTS IN THE GARDEN ROOM WHICH WAS MOST COMFORTABLE. BREAKFASTS WERE SUPERB. MADE VERY WELCOME AND THE GUEST HOUSE WAS IN A HANDY LOCATION FOR VISITING THE LAKES.

Mr. David Lindsay - 12th May, 2013
Verified Review

highly recommended
Very friendly B&B in lovely position. Our bedroom was very comfortable and full of interest.

Mr. Anthony Jackson - 8th May, 2013
Verified Review

weekend away
Nothing but praise for this excellent guest house in every respect.

Mr. Peter Plimley - 28th April, 2013
Verified Review

Great accomodation
The welcome was warm and friendly and the facilities great. Our room was lovely with a great outlook. We have stayed at Beech House before and look forward to the next time. No point in trying to find anywhere else. There's a recommendation!

Mr. Lee Mattinson - 16th April, 2013
Verified Review

Enjoyable stay
We wanted a few days in the area to go walking. We chose Beech House after reading guest reviews. We were not disappointed. Hilary greeted us on our arrival. She was very helpful with local info. Each room is named, we had a very comfortable 5 nights in the Greenside room. This was very well appointed and of very good size.

Breakfast is chosen from an extensive menu. Most days I had the full breakfast which was nothing short of excellent.

To sum up, if you are looking for a place to stay in the Kendal area, then look no further, you will not be disappointed

Mr. Ian Soaft - 23rd March, 2013
Verified Review

Lovely weekend
Despit the weather we had a lovely weekend in Kendal at that was du in part to the wonderful accommodation at Beech House. Warm welcome, lovely breakfast and great room.

Miss. Lucy Bemrose - 11th March, 2013
Verified Review

I love staying at the Beech House, lovely rooms and so homely

Mrs. Andrea Kelley - 8th February, 2013
Verified Review

Really Good
A well run, quality establishment which is set up and run to a high standard. Rooms are of a high quality and very relaxing. Good quality fittings throughout and excellent breakfasts. Friendly place to stay and no negative comments to make at all.

Mr. David & Janet Hargreaves - 5th February, 2013
Verified Review

Beech House Hotel
Beech House is a lovely little gem of a hotel. Beautifully furnished and decorated and lovely clean, comfy bed. The owners are delightful and the ambience incredibly friendly. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Ms. Helen Rowland - 27th January, 2013
Verified Review

A very good stay
All very well. Maybe a little bit cold in the bathroom. Very good breakfast. Kind regards E. Lullin

Mr. Etienne Lullin - 18th January, 2013
Verified Review

5 roses in the wet
What a lovely surprise we had on our rrival. Greeted by the owner who made us feel very welcome as well. Our room was beautifully decorated and had everything you needed for a short stay. Breakfast was fantastic, everything you could imagine. Near to all the shops, resturants and pubs. The staff were very helpful when we asked for general info. Cant believe how quite it was. Slept till 9.30 am every day

Lorraine Hoose - 2nd January, 2013
Verified Review

Exquisite B & B!!
We had a wonderful stay at Beech House, what a beautiful house!! The room was perfect, bed comfortable, breakfast wonderful with a great choice, owners warm & welcoming. We would definitely recommend a stay at Beech House.

Mrs. Pat Stewart - 31st December, 2012
Verified Review

Everything was wonderful!
Especially the port and mint cake and tea and wafer biscuits and breakfast and letter on the door and friendliness and fireplace and curtains and bed and seats and so on.

Mr. Graham Goldstein - 11th December, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely place to stay
We had a lovely time at the beech house. The place was beautiful and the people very helpful and friendly.
Waking up to a nice homemade full breakfast is always great to get you going and kendal town centre is not far.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would like to come again in the future.

Mr. Gordon Parton - 19th November, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
An excellent and friendly hotel where nothing has been forgotten. Warm and comfortable, cosy and luxurious. Easy access to Kendal town center, and an honesty bar for when you get back. Room full of treats.
Like staying at a distant relative's! Loved it.

Mr. Will Charlton - 16th November, 2012
Verified Review

A lovely B&B in a good, quiet location.

Ms. Vanessa Challis - 16th November, 2012
Verified Review

No comment!!!
What can I say really?? Amazing in all ways! Comfortable bed in a wonderful room and a breakfast to die for! The hosts were brilliant and very kind indeed. Loved it and I will be back... Definitely! Thank you.

Theodora Fteropoulli - 11th November, 2012
Verified Review

Beautiful
We really enjoyed our stay at the Beech House, our room was beautiful, very clean and well equipped, (the whole hotel was extreamly clean with lovely decor.) The view from our room was lovely and we slept well in a very comfortable bed. The Beech House had a calm relaxed feel to it and was made very welcome. At breakfast we had plenty of variety and the food was very good. I would defiantly recommend this b&b to others, and would return again if I was in the area.

Lisa Dorey - 30th October, 2012
Verified Review

Visit
Complete satisfaction with the hospitality and attention to detail. Could not be better.

Kenneth Wolfe - 29th October, 2012
Verified Review

beech house hotel
fantastic room, lovely breakfast, and really friendly owners, we had a great stay here, thanks x

Victoria Jones - 24th October, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect destination
Well located, nicely decorated, perfectly equipped, plus very friendly and customer-oriented hosts.

Andreas Wittich - 21st October, 2012
Verified Review

leisure
Very nice hotel. Near city centre. Great breakfast. Nice people.

Mason Van De Laarschot - 21st October, 2012
Verified Review

Just great
Lovely room, good shower, great breakfast. If only everywhere was like this.

Susan Nowak - 15th October, 2012
Verified Review

Great Stay
Stayed 2 nights in the "Penthouse" room. It was a beautiful room with a nice view. The breakfast served was excellent and the owner was not only a great cook but was very friendly and gave us a lot of information on what to do in the area. Would recommend.

Gayle Yardley - 11th October, 2012
Verified Review

outstanding visit
This was undoubtedly the best B&B we have stayed in. The accommodation was immaculate and comfortable, with many little extras, and the breakfast choice covered everything you could possibly need

Colin Priston - 8th October, 2012
Verified Review

VAL & DAVE
WE STAYED ONLY TWO NIGHTS WISHED IT COULD HAVE BEEN LONGER HOSPITALITY SECOND TO NONE BEAUTIFUL HOTEL LOVELY BREAKFAST HOPE TO RETURN FOR A LONGER STAY

DAVID CHAPMAN - 5th October, 2012
Verified Review

Beech House Hotel
Great location, quiet but a quick walk into Kendal. Lovely, relaxing and full of thoughtful touches. Welcoming and helpful hosts. Superb.

Alexandra Bellis - 30th September, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely hotel with a most comfortable well decorated and clean room. Not too far from town, just a 5 min walk. The tasteful lounge was most welcoming for an evening drink and relaxation. Slept very well. Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

David Clarke - 28th September, 2012
Verified Review

Beach House
Lovely place to stay I felt very comfortable.
Good WIFI connection and recomendation for DEJAVU restaurant.
Thank you I will come again.

Shane Fanning - 26th September, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&B
Nothing bad to say about my stay at Beech House. The room was excellent and the whole premises immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. Lovely breakfast too. Good friendly service too. Easy walk down the hill into the town centre. Excellent!!

Kevin Bittlestone - 25th September, 2012
Verified Review

Overnight stay
Delightful! Would definitely stay again- if we could get in!

Jenny Burge - 21st September, 2012
Verified Review

September weekend.
Excellant stay,very warm welcome,the room was warm and clean and breakfasts were delicious. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Susan Edger - 19th September, 2012
Verified Review

'If i was a rich man'
'I'd live there everyday!'
Worth every penny, the room was absolutly gorgous and the service was 2nd to none. There was nothing missing from the experience and it's a definate candidate for our next stay in the lakes. Many thanks

Stefan Kwiatkowski - 18th September, 2012
Verified Review

A comfortable stay
I slept better than I do at home in the comfy bed with super soft pillows. Hilary was very cheerful and helpful in helping us to decide where to go for a walk and the restaurant folder made choosing our evening meal a breeze!

Kirsty Ryder - 16th September, 2012
Verified Review

Outstanding in every way!
My husband and I were lucky enough to pick up a cancellation at Beech House for our two nights stay in Kendal. It was all and more that we could have asked for. Our room had been upgraded and we enjoyed the splendid view out over the town to the hills from the spacious and elegant front bedroom. All the special touches were there, from a decanter of port in our room to a magnificent bathroom, a superb breakfast and private car parking, not easily come by in this town! Hilary even found some old maps of Kendal for us to peruse to help us in our family history research. To top it all the sun shone throughout the two days and completed a delightful and memorable experience. We know exactly where we will return to when next we visit Kendal - the lovely Beech House. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

Margaret Sargent - 14th September, 2012
Verified Review

Great Location
Friendly staff and a great room with lovely views of the surrounding countryside.

Mr. Andrew Holliday - 7th September, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful stay
This was the loveliest B&B we stayed at during our tour around England. The room was nicely decorated and breakfast was superb. Would certainly stay here again.

Ms. Sarah Harasymchuk - 2nd September, 2012
Verified Review

Bank Holiday
I would thoroughly recommend a visit to Beech House which is conveniently located in Kendal and a useful base for visiting the Lakes, or celebrating with local friends as we were. From the moment we walked in to the hallway we were made to feel welcome. There is a luxurious feel to the accommodation which is immaculate, but exceptionally comfortable and homely at the same time. We had the Penthouse which had a lovely view of the distant hills (through the mist!) and was a welcome retreat from our wet walks. The complimentary port was a bonus! Excellent cooked to order breakfast with plenty of choice served in elegant surroundings. Lovely! Parking was also provided which was a bonus. Definitely worth a return visit.

Mrs. Helen Wollerton - 31st August, 2012
Verified Review

Beech house hotel
It was our first visit to Kendal and definatley will not be our last the Beech House Hotel was superb the hospitality,breakfast and room were excellent we would highly recommend this hotel

David Bradbury - 30th August, 2012
Verified Review

Welcoming, very clean, excellent location with modern rooms, quality furnishings and excellent choice for breakfast. Highly recommended.

Mr. Sean Mcbride - 13th August, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent guest house
A pleasure to stay . hosts were very helpful and the room had all the facilities including iron board and iron which was very useful. Great choice for breakfast.

Will definitely stay again as I have a friend who I visit in the area.

Mr. Shailesh Patel - 11th August, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent
We had a great welcome.Our room was one of the best we have stayed in,and we had a great choice of food for breakfast which was delicious.

Mrs. Elizabeth Hutchinson - 11th August, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent and outstanding
Gorgeous room in outstanding luxury accommodation - high standards of cleanliness and attention to detail -friendly welcoming host and staff with expert local knowledge and advice - delicious breakfast - lovely quiet location close to town centre - perfect stay everything first class and simply delightful.

Ella Collins - 9th August, 2012
Verified Review

This was a last minute booking and we stopped off overnight en route to our destination. Absolutely beautiful room, spotlessly clean with stunning decor. Breakfast was outstanding and the overall package was incredibly reasonable.
Definitely will stay again, hopefully for longer.
Thank you again

Alan Katesmark - 9th August, 2012
Verified Review

A warm and friendly welcome, beautiful room and good breakfast. I was sorry that I was only booked in for one night. Would certainly use again and would recommend.

Sandra Jehu - 8th August, 2012
Verified Review

Great B&B
I stayed at Beech House with my friend and would definitely recommend staying here. It has a boutique feel with nice finishing touches and the owners are friendly and very helpful. The town center is about 10 minutes walk

Jo Diep - 7th August, 2012
Verified Review

Penthouse
Very warm welcome. Lovely, big and comfortable room with stunning views across Kendal and the hills beyond. Will definitely be returning.

Paul Barker - 25th July, 2012
Verified Review

Beech House, Kendal
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Everything was explained clearly. My room was lovely and clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good although a few more cooked breakfast choices for vegetarians would be good. It would also be nice to see them using locally produced food, but good that it was supporting local restaurants.

Mrs. Catherine Brimblecombe-clark - 21st July, 2012
Verified Review

You won't be disappointed!!
Would definitely return to Beech House! Made to feel very welcome... lovely people, lovely boutique style hotel <3 Handy for Kendal town centre and don't miss having a meal at New Moon restaurant ... you won't be disappointed!

Mrs. Patricia Foy - 17th July, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely B&B
Beech house is a lovely B&B in the beautiful lake district. The location is quiet, yet just a few minutes walk to town. The owner is so gracious and helpful. A very relaxing stay. The pancakes at breakfast were delicious!

Timothy Herzik - 12th July, 2012
Verified Review

Brilliant
Absolutely flawless, even had Horlicks on the tea tray!! these things are important at a certain age ok?. lovely room, food,etc etc
shame we only stayed one night.

Mrs. Karen Tweedy - 10th July, 2012
Verified Review

Mr & Mrs
First Class B&B, from the minute you walk in to minute you leave.

Elaine Connor - 9th July, 2012
Verified Review

Exceptional
My second visit to Beech House did not disappoint. Friendly welcome and delicious breakfast!!

Mrs. Alison Clark - 3rd July, 2012
Verified Review

Beech House
Apart from the very wet weather another great time in the Lakes. As always the Beech House was excellent, and we would continue to highly recommend it to all vistors.

Mr. Rob Cresswell - 2nd July, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent place to stay
Beech House Hotel is very welcoming and comfortable, with a lovely breakfast - good choice of food and high quality. The situation is close to the centre of Kendal, though up a steep hill for those arriving by public transport. It was well worth the climb though!

Dr. Jennifer Steel - 19th June, 2012
Verified Review

The perfect first experience of England
This was my partner`s first visit to England ,from Germany. I want to thank you for such a pleasantly English atmosphere....a rarity these days-
A wonderfully cosy and stylish room and possibly one of the most amazing breakfast varieties / qualities for this price.
Thank you for everything-----

Mr. Colin Jackson - 18th June, 2012
Verified Review

Enjoyable Stay
We spent last weekend at the Beech House Hotel. Although the weather was poor, the hotel brightened up our weekend. Our room was very comfortable and decorated to a high standard. The hotel was full of character. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice. There was a bar with drinks and snacks if you wanted them and there was plenty of information on the surrounding area, where to go and things to see etc. The walk into town only takes 5 minutes but the walk back takes longer due to the hill - it is a challenge!!
We would definitely recommend Beech House Hotel.

Mr. David Spark - 13th June, 2012
Verified Review

Review
We,my girlfriend and I,recently stayed for one night.The room was lovely,the location.was lovely and the hosts were lovelier.We'll be back

Leon Trickett - 13th June, 2012
Verified Review

Home fom home
Beech house was a lovely place .. The room was gorgeous, very homely and was of a high standard. The hosts were vey friendly and helpful and breakfast was top notch . We would not hesitate in staying ther again

Mr. Derek Ransom - 12th June, 2012
Verified Review

Superb
Absolutely stunning accommation. Would put a home from home but my home is not as nice! Friendly welcome, lovely breakfast. Many thanks.

Allison Guthrie - 9th June, 2012
Verified Review

Weekend break
Really nice and welcoming hotel. Excellent rooms, brilliant breakfast.
Very friendly service.
Would happily stay again.

Martin Harris - 28th May, 2012
Verified Review

Excellent hospitality. Room was lovely. Would definitely recommend.

Mrs. Diane Kisby - 24th May, 2012
Verified Review

Perfect!
Everything about our stay at Beech House was perfect. A very warm welcome, fantastic room, great breakfast and a lovely building. The hotel is near enough to town to be able to wander in. We would definitely stay here again.

Mrs. Emma Kneller - 23rd May, 2012
Verified Review

Our second visit to the Beech House and was once again perfect. Made to feel very welcome and comfortable by the owners and every detail has been considered. Hotel is well maintained, has lovely decor and is spotless. Excellent choice at breakfast and good quality food. Would highly recommend!

Mr. Andrew Columbine - 21st May, 2012
Verified Review

Beech House
Excellent

Sarah Wilkinson-Logan - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Beech House, Kendal
Lovely house and room, with excellent hospitality and breakfasts. No complaints at all, except perhaps to have a few more individual tables at breakfast.

Liz Robertson - 15th May, 2012
Verified Review

Lovely hotel, food and staff! had a great stay thank you :)

Mrs. Lisa Fellowes-deane - 13th May, 2012
Verified Review

Beech House
This is about as good as it gets for Bed & Breakfast. Excellent position only a 5 min walk (downhill!) to the centre of Kendall. Delightful room with spacious bathroom ensuite. Decanter of sherry, chocolate biscuits, tea, coffee etc. Superb breakfast in charming dining room and Hillary a superb owner who knew everything from the nearest golf club to the best restaurants. Can't recommend this small hotel enough

Christopher Riley - 29th April, 2012
Verified Review

A must!
A very pleasurable stay. Location excellent for public transport, restaurants, shopping, sightseeing etc. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The deluxe room was to a very high standard and comfortable although disappointed that the roll-top bath was very small, my husband could hardly fit in it. Lovely personal touches throughout.

Anthony Forde - 29th April, 2012
Verified Review

Affordable luxury
My colleague and I stayed at Beech House for one night - we were disappointed we couldn't stay longer! The rooms were very luxurious and contained everything you could possibly ever need, and we were made to feel so welcome. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The breakfast menu was vast and what we had was delicious. I travel a lot on business and am usually disappointed when I arrive at my hotel as they usually don't live up to expection (or as they were described on the web) - not the case with Beech House, it was everything they said it would be and so much more. I stayed in the Penthouse and will definitely return with my husband.

Mrs. Kate Collett - 21st March, 2012
Verified Review

A break away
A warm welcome was the start of a very enjoyable stay. We had a lovely large room overlooking the green with a large comfortable, luxurious bed. The extra touches such as the port and Kendal mint cake made the stay extra special. Thank you very much, we hope to return again soon. Mary and Anthony Kennedy

Mrs. Mary Kennedy - 7th March, 2012
Verified Review

Wonderful Stay
A beautiful bed and breakfast. Lovely rooms and very accommodating hosts. Fantastic service and great breakfast !! Would not hesitate to recommend Beech House. Thankyou.

Mr. Michael Wilson - 1st November, 2011
Verified Review

Faultless
The entire experience was a pleasure from start to finish. The room was immaculate and the service was impeccable. Thank you very much. I will be back!

Mr. Scott Comben - 21st October, 2011
Verified Review

visit to Kendal
Cant fault it in any way.... everything 5 star.

Miss. Elizabeth Allan - 10th October, 2011
Verified Review

Top Notch B+B
This B+B is an absolute gem, which i would recommend to anyone. On arrival we were upgraded to the penthouse room, which was very spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. There's no curfew and you have keys to the front door so you can come and go as you please. The breakfast was delicious, with plenty to choose from, we had the full english which i couldn't fault. The hotel is Just a few minutes walk into the center of town, which is lovely, with a good variety of pubs and restaurants. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return to the beech house.

Mr. Stephen Keyse - 9th October, 2011
Verified Review

THE BEST
Quite simply the best B&B we have ever stayed in.We shall return.

Mr. Pryce Goodwin - 8th October, 2011
Verified Review

First class luxury
We enjoyed our stay very much and were honoured to find that we had been upgraded when we arrived. Pure luxury and very sumptious! As we found last year, the hotel is spotlessly clean and top class. Thank you very much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Mrs. Gillian Allonby - 8th October, 2011
Verified Review

Great B&B
We had a great stay at the Beech House, friendly staff and service and wonderful surroundings, the room was beautiful, can't fault it. If I had to say one thing it would be that I prefer to have my breakfast on a separate table from other guests, although you did have that option if you requested it. However, still was wonderful and would definitely stay there again. Thank you very much

Miss. Carmel Fitzpatrick - 4th October, 2011
Verified Review

You can't beat Beech!!
The attention to detail and special touches make it hard to beat Beech!! And Hilary goes out of her way to help her guests in any way she can. Beech House is as good as any luxury boutique hotel but at a reasonable price. The Penthouse Room is especially stylish and spacious.

Miss. Julie Seagroatt - 28th September, 2011
Verified Review

Short break in the Lake District
A high quality B&B. Large comfortable room which contained more than you would normally expect from a B&B. Hilary and Philip are a lovely couple who made you feel very welcome. Would stay again.

Mrs. Linda Ogden - 18th September, 2011
Verified Review

Fantastic
Mum and Dad had a great stay at the Beech House over my birthday weekend. They loved the room, the breakfast and the hospitality. They could not stop commenting on how spotless the place was Thank you for making it special for them.

Mrs. Debbie Mcgowan - 12th September, 2011
Verified Review

Quality Accommodation
A quality hotel with a friendly welcome Would definitely recommended it and we will certainly be back
Thank you

Mr. James Lennox - 30th August, 2011
Verified Review

a lovely hotel
My friend recommended me to go to Beech House.We stayed there for one night.The host and hostess of this house are very kind,giving us many suggestions about travel.The room is also beautiful and comfortable. And good breakfast.We like it.

Ms. Xue Yang - 29th August, 2011
Verified Review

First Class Accommodation in Kendal
We 'found' this hotel on the WWW and have to say that it proved to be an excellent 'blind' choice. The welcome was very warm and friendly, the room was beautifully decorated, light and VERY comfortable.

Thoroughly recommend this accommodation and we hope to return when we are next en route to the Lake District.

Thank you very much for a wonderful stay that will be longer next time.

Mr. Kenneth Webster - 17th August, 2011
Verified Review

Calling at Kendal
An excellent B & B which surpassed our expectation. Located close to the town centre but in a quiet attractive location. A comfortable bed, well-equipped shower room and an excellent breakfast.

Mr. Huw Iorwerth - 9th August, 2011
Verified Review

good value for money
Beautiful house/hotel with great decor. Only down side for me was that the room was quite small and had no bath - shower only.

Ms. Kim Holloway - 9th August, 2011
Verified Review

Hidden Gem
This was my second stay at Beech House and I cannot fault it. I am booked in for a further stay in August with a friend from the USA. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast menu caters for all tastes.You will receive a warm friendly welcome on your arrival.

Mrs. Susan Audin - 1st August, 2011
Verified Review

Warm welcome
I would thoroughly recommend Beech House Hotel both to colleagues or to friends and family travelling in the area. The bedroom was decorated beautifully and I could not have received a warmer welcome. Thanks to all there!

Mrs. Alison Clark - 5th July, 2011
Verified Review

A gem
A wonderfully friendly and luxurious B&B. The room was just lovely and breakfast marvellous: both range of choice and quality. Conveniently close to the centre. If I'm back in Kendal, I wouldn't look further than Beech House.

Dr. Christopher Cotton - 2nd July, 2011
Verified Review

A real home from home
As a frequent traveller to Kendal from Somerset it is always great to have a warm welcome after such a long journey.

I always choose Beech House for it's welcome, convenience to the town centre and comfort of it's rooms.

A real home from home.

Mr. Richard Chapman - 9th June, 2011
Verified Review

great B+B
we only stayed here for 1 night-friend's funeral,but found the decor,comfort,breakfast,location for Kendal high st. excellent.Sylvia wheeler

Mr. Kenneth Wheeler - 7th June, 2011
Verified Review

mini break
Stayed at the beech house for 3 nights in the penthouse suite.
Perfect location, very high standard throughout the property. Lovely host.
will stay again and recommend to thers.
Thank you.

Mr. Peter Dudley - 5th June, 2011
Verified Review

Nic and Pete Royton
This is a fabulous Hotel, The staff were very helpful,the room was gorgeous and Breakfast very tasty. The location is perfect, close to the centre of Kendal. I would recommend this Hotel and definately stay again

Mrs. Nicola O\'Brien - 2nd June, 2011
Verified Review

Excellent B&B
Wonderful B&B. Will definitely stay here again next time we are in the UK.

Mrs. Michelle Miller - 29th May, 2011
Verified Review

single night
excellant friendly welcome on arrival, very good info on surrounding area, ie, restaurnats and pubs, great location very close to armenities, wide variety of breakfast from the healthy option to a lovely full english!!!, would defo reccomend,

Miss. Clair Griffiths - 26th May, 2011
Verified Review

Highly recommended
Lovely B & B. Made very welcome with tea and coffe etc in room. Comfy bed and lovely shower. Good choice of breakfast and a nice touch was the 'Honesty Bar' - to help yourself to drinks in the evening if required.

Mrs. Julie Wells - 11th May, 2011
Verified Review

Well recommended
It was a lovely place to stay on our travels through the lake district. We were well looked after and the personal touches were very nice. We will return in the future when visiting the lakes. Well recommended.

Mr. Stephen Littler - 4th May, 2011
Verified Review